Tag Archives: Upcoming releases

Almost Ready Releasing Ultimate Nobunny “Love Visions” On 4/20

Check it out! Almost Ready Records is putting out that baby above in time for Record Store Day, which is April 20th in case you didn’t know. Love Visions is the bubblegum/punk/pop classic (a.k.a one of the most fun albums) from our perennial hero NOBUNNY, first released in 2008 and re-issued a handful of times (at least) since.

Word around the street is the edition above includes 6 remastered singles, a poster, lyrics, stickers, etc, etc. Damn!

Check out Nobunny performing one of Love Visions’ finest – “Tina Goes To Work” – at GonerFest:

The Fresh & Onlys “Long Slow Dance” Out Sept. 4/ Tour

The Fresh & Onlys have a new album coming. It’s Long Slow Dance and it is out September 4 on Mexican Summer. You can check out the first single “Yes Or No” here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=Iuvu_MgfyI4. They will also be playing in Boston at the Brighton Music Hall on November 11. Check out SONGKICK for a listing of the rest of the dates.

Upcoming: Gentleman Jesse – “Leaving Atlanta”

Coming soon (March 20) on Douchemaster Records, a solo Gentleman Jesse record. 13 songs that sound, from the :45 second previews here, like…Gentleman Jesse! And that’s always an awesome thing. Whether there will be no more “men” along with him (in the future) or not is the question, but a little unrelated to this precise release so…yeah!

Ty Segall – “Singles 2007-2010”

A double album compilation of twenty-five singles to be released on Goner Records on November 22!

The tracklist is pretty nuts (awesome), check out below:

1. “Where We Go”
2. “It”
3. “Sweets”
4. “Son Of Sam”
5. “Skin”
6. “Booksmarts”
7. “Ms. White”
8. “… And Then Judy Walked In”
9. “Cents”
10. “No No”
11. “Standing At The Station”
12. “My Sunshine”
13. “Fuzzy Cat”
14. “Maria Stacks”
15. “Caesar”
16. “Bullet Proof Nothing”
17. “Lovely One”
18. “Happy Creeps”
19. “Hey Big Mouth”
20. “Dating”
21. “So Alone”
22. “Shoot You In The Head”
23. “The Drag”
24. “Standing At The Station” (demo)
25. “I Think I’ve Had It”

New Nobunny LP: “First Blood” !!!

Previously Known As: ONO

Track Listing:

1 Ain’t It a Shame
2 (Do the) Fuck Yourself
3 Blow Dumb
4 Gone For Good
5 Pretty Please Me
6 Breathe
7 Live It Up
8 Motorhead With Me
9 Never Been Kissed
10 Pretty Little Trouble
11 I Was On (the Bozo Show)

Release: September 21, 2010

Label: Goner Records

Midheaven Description: Hail! Hail! America’s favorite loopily leporine rock ‘n’ roller, Nobunny, is back with a new album, First Blood, and it’s his catchiest batch of tunes yet. The melodious masked man kicks it off with “Ain’t It a Shame,” a bittersweet tale of a rocky romance in which Nobunny’s lover has no choice but to endure his frequent indiscretions. He’s just that damned charming. “Blow Dumb” is a Velvet-y tribute to all the things that make life worth livin’–“smokin’ Copenhagen,” make-out sessions and “burger breaks.” In fact, First Blood never overstays its welcome and lasts about as long as a particularly adventurous mid-party burger run.  “(Do the) Fuck Yourself” immediately jumps to the top of the list of onanistic rock songs along with the Who’s “Pictures of Lily,” Devo’s “Praying Hands” and the Gizmos’ “Pumpin’ to Playboy.” Have fun trying not to sing this infectious little number in inappropriate situations. Sure, we all know that Nobunny can deliver a raunchy, good-times number like no one else, but can our floppy-eared fop get sophisticated? Let the contemplative vibe and beautiful strings on “Breathe” answer that. “Live It Up” is the most optimistic of a collection of upbeat songs. Nobunny is so happy, he makes the 1910 Fruitgum Co. sound like Joy Division. On “I Was On (The Bozo Show),” Nobunny dreamily recalls a moment from his childhood where he actually shared the stage with the late, great clown-god Larry Harmon. In under half an hour, Nobunny goes through every worthy rock ‘n’ roll subgenre–bubblegum pop, garage, rockabilly and psych–and still beautifully articulates every single human emotion with ease.